Testimonials

Home  /  Testimonials

I couldn’t go wrong with was Something Blue!

Being in the wedding industry as a day-of coordinator, I have worked with many different vendors and bridal shop. And the one place I knew I couldn’t go wrong with was Something Blue! When I came in for my appointment to try on dresses, I seemed to be all over the place with my thoughts on style. My bridal consultant, Rebekah, listened to what I was saying and picked out some gorgeous dresses for me, some that I may not have tried otherwise. The first dress I tried on ended up being the dress I bought at the end of my appointment! My experience has been nothing but amazing with the staff here at Something Blue. I am so excited to walk down the aisle in my dream dress!❤️

Stephayne Gibson 11/01/2019 Photography: Jessica Pledge Photography December 1, 2010

Customer service is just awesome!

Something Blue is amazing! They have a huge selection, and always something new with the trends! They were always so nice to deal with, their customer service is just awesome! If you are looking for your dream dress, and for it to be a nice and smooth experience you have to go visit these ladies! They also delivered my dress the day of which was a big plus in my book!

Brett Collard 9/28/19 Houston Paparazzi December 2, 2010

THE PLACE to find your dream wedding dress.

Something Blue is THE PLACE to find your dream wedding dress. I don’t like wearing anything generic and the corporate wedding store is not for me. I wanted a boutique that carried top designers of all different price ranges that fit both my style and budget. Something Blue was that place! I found my dress after trying in only three and the girls were amazing! I can’t get over how amazing both Something Blue. Most of my bridesmaids bought their dresses from here as well and they were absolutely beautiful! The icing on the cake? MY VEIL! I received so many compliments on it. It was STUNNING. Thank for you everyone at Something Blue for making my wedding day so special and making me feel like a princess.

Mandi Lohmann 2/02/2019 February 20, 2011

You will not be disappointed.

As a little girl you DREAM about the day you get to get married. Walking into Something Blue I had SO many mixed emotions. I was overly excited, scared, VERY nervous and emotional, as my wedding dress would be THE most important dress I ever wear.

The staff was so generous and they shared my excitement with me when I said yes to my dress. I HIGHLY recommend Something Blue, I promise from the bottom of my heart, you will not be disappointed.

Mercedes Kang 8/25/2018 December 2, 2011

Something Blue is incredible.

Talk about love! Something Blue is incredible and I would buy my dress 100 times over. I felt exactly how a bride should on her big day. They were so patient throughout my initial appointment and made sure I found one I loved—using their “magic trick” 😉 from that point on it was a breeze!

My fitting went perfectly and Rebekah was so helpful with picking out accessories. And offering to deliver it to the venue was perfect, giving me one less thing to worry about.

Anna Guillotte 12/31/2017 December 2, 2012

I love this place and the people!

I bought all my prom dresses here and always said I would be back for my wedding dress. Friendly and familiar faces, and they remember me each time I walk through the door!

Kelsey-Lynn McDonald 11/04/17 December 2, 2013

Most unique and amazing dresses

I always recommend Something Blue to everyone. They have the most unique and amazing dresses for your special day. The staff is incredible. They remember your name, they follow up, are patient and great with suggesting dresses for you.

I also got my bridesmaid dresses from them and loved them as well. Cannot say enough great things and I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you Something Blue!

Megalyn Davis 10/01/2016 December 2, 2014

cassie colemanGreat selection and great people!

I found my dress right away at this place!! The staff is so excited to help you find the perfect dress or whatever you are shopping for. They also delivered to Brazos Springs pressed and ready to wear on my day which helped so much! Love this place and will refer them to everyone!

 

December 2, 2015

allison vasquezThey are Great!

They were so amazing with me and my bridesmaids!! I loved them and they made my wedding less stressful by contacting on any details they had on when the dresses were coming in. They also press your dress for you and keep it for you until the week of your wedding.

 

Allison Vasquez 7/17/2015 Photography: J & D Productions December 2, 2015

kassie johnstonLovely little boutique

I absolutely loved the service and quality that this dress shop provided. The ladies were wonderful to work with and everything has went so smooth from my dress and veil down to my accessories. I did all of my business with them as well as all the bridesmaids and groomsmen attire. It was amazing to have a one stop shop for everything! The designers they sell are very upscale and couture without being outrageously priced! All together, great place to get all your wedding attire needs!

 

 

Kassie Johnston 11/28/14 Photography: His and Hers Foto December 2, 2015

View More: http://barronandbarron.pass.us/amandaandmattweddingThe Best Dress boutique in Houston!!

I first heard of Something Blue while at a wedding show at the Tremont House in Galveston. They had a few dresses there and I absolutely fell in love. When I was ready to start dress shopping I went strait to Something Blue. After two different trips to Something Blue, I found my dress! The ladies at Something Blue are very knowledgeable and a joy to work with. I was a very indecisive bride, hence the multiple trips, they helped make my decision making process a breeze.They steamed my dress after my bridals and before the wedding and they suggested a wonderful seamstress. The ladies at Something Blue went over and beyond to make my dress beautiful and my entire dress shopping experience memorable. If I was going to marry my husband again, I would definitely go back to Something Blue!

Amanda Wheeler 11/21/13 Photography: Barron & Barron December 2, 2015

vivianLet me begin by saying that if there are real life Fairy God Mothers —

Justine and Sandy at Something BLUE are them! My relationship with them started two short months before my wedding, Introduced to them by Bob Christensen at Carriage Caterers. I was one of those Brides that had the worst thing ever happen, I had lost my original dress (I had for a year) from another Bridal shop in Houston (I won’t go into the details, as it was an awful situation). Let’s just say that losing your dress two months before your wedding is terrifying! As soon as I was referred to them, I got a call from Sandy the Owner of Something Blue saying that she could help me. I live in Austin, so my sister drove ahead of me to the store and picked out dresses in my style with Justine and Sandy. I drove furiously down from Austin, the whole way down I was preparing myself for settling for any dress I could find, that would be available in such a short amount of time. Once we arrived at the store I was literally! Blown away, at their dress selections and price range. Every single gown once just drop dead! I even remember making a comment; ” Why did I spend 2 years shopping online, going to bridal shops in Los Angeles and Houston and you guys have the best dresses I’ve ever seen!” Now, that thought that I would have to settle was out the window! Out of the top 4 dresses my sister and Justine picked out. I found my dream gown! It is even more beautiful than my original dress! I let out many happy tears as I had gone from having no dress at all, 2 months before, to having a dress I couldn’t even have dreamt up if I wanted to! Something BLUE ordered the only size they had left in the Country and it arrived within the week! Please do yourself a favor and just go to Something BLUE, forget all the other Bridal shops in the Houston/Austin Area. Take the drive to Angelton, its super easy to get out there and you won’t regret it!

Vivian Bearden 10/10/2015 December 2, 2015

lindsey sturmI would recommend Something Blue a 100 times over.

My daughter chose Something Blue as our first place to look for wedding dresses. This was our first wedding to do and knowing my daughter i was ready for a long day at different dress shops. Well the owners of this shop are very amazing. My daughter tried on about 4 dresses and to my pleasure she found the one. We ended up getting her dress that day at this wonderful shop. We also found the bridesmaids dresses, flower girls dresses, my amazing dress and also rented all the tuxes for her wedding. Lindsey also ended up finding her jewelry and shoes there too. How great is that. I would recommend Something Blue a 100 times over. This mother daughter duo are such a pleasure to work with. I really miss going in there to see them.

 

Lindsey Sturm 10/19/2013 Photography: J & D Productions December 2, 2015

casssidy sharpThey made wedding dress shopping fun!

All the ladies at Something Blue were fantastic. They helped me find THE perfect wedding dress! I visited several times and was so comfortable there. They were the first place I started, and I was slightly disappointed in not finding the dress on my first visit. Nowhere came close to the atmosphere at Something Blue! I stopped back by one evening close to closing and saw a new dress on the mannequin that I “kind of” liked, and the ladies thought nothing of taking the dress off the form and helping me try it on. I fell in love! From my first visit, I had the best experience at Something Blue. They made wedding dress shopping fun!

Cassidy Sharp 5/16/2015 December 2, 2015

 

Reviewed On 2/01/2016 Marissa P

I should have gone here from the start! This was the second place I looked for bridal gowns and I’d had a horrible experience at a chain bridal store the weekend before. So next I decided to try a boutique, like this one! I had seen so many positive reviews about this place and let me tell you, this bridal boutique is AMAZING!!

I felt so welcomed by everyone there! My whole family did! Rebekah was the one who helped me looked for the perfect gown. She was so patient with me and made me feel like a princess! Thank you for helping me find the perfect gown for my wedding day!! It means the world and I will recommend this place to everyone I know!


AMAZING!

Reviewed On 10/19/2015 Alyssa S

They were so personal and truly made us feel like family! I came in with my long list of no, no, nos (sequins, tulle, etc) and when the suggestion came up with a dress that was full of my list of nos, I realized they totally knew their business. The dress was beautiful!! I truly felt like a princess on my wedding day. On the day of the wedding, they personally delivered the dress, and with all the stress of the last minute day of things, watching that big blue bag walk into the door, I got to let out a huge sigh of relief. Thank you Something Blue for making our day completely fantastic!


They are Great

Reviewed On 7/27/2015 Allison V

They were so amazing with me and my bridesmaids!! I loved them and they made my wedding less stressful by contacting on any details they had on when the dresses were coming in. They also press your dress for you and keep it for you until the week of your wedding. Michele there seamstress is very sweet and very good!!


Something Blue-top notch!

Reviewed On 11/01/2014 Stacey N

Justine was my consultant and she was very helpful, not pushy at all, and helped me to find the perfect dress. I ultimately purchased a gown that I never would have pulled myself, but when I put it on, I could see myself on my wedding day and knew that it was the one! Everyone there is friendly and helpful and they want nothing more than to help to make your wedding day beautiful and remarkable. My mother also got a stunning dress, and I know my bridesmaids’ will as well. I highly recommend the trip to their salon-they’re top notch!


Great Bridal Boutique

Reviewed On 10/30/2014 Catherine R

Something Blue is a fantastic Bridal Boutique! Sandie and Rebekah strive to ensure that you find the perfect dress! They are unlike most upscale bridal boutiques in that you instantly feel like family when you walk in and sense that they love making brides feel beautiful. I would definitely recommend Something Blue and it is certainly worth the drive for all those curious Houstonians out there.


Great selection and great people!

Reviewed On 10/07/2014 Cassie C

I found my dress right away at this place!! The staff is so excited to help you find the perfect dress or whatever you are shopping for. They also delivered to Brazos Springs pressed and ready to wear on my day which helped so much! Love this place and will refer them to everyone!


Amazing place to shop

Reviewed On 7/07/2014 Ashton A G

These ladies are amazing!!! We selected my wedding dress and bridesmaids attire as well as rented the guys stuff from there as well!


Dress Was Perfect

Reviewed On 6/12/2014 Ashley O

My dress from something Blue was perfect. the staff is very helpful and they work with a great alterations person if the dress does not fit exactly how you want it to fit. I would recommend them to anyone in the Houston area, the drive is certainly worth it!


Helpful and heartwarming staff

Reviewed On 5/01/2014 Viece

I never dreamed I would be able to buy a dress from a boutique. Not only could I afford it, but the staff is so absolutely amazing. They are helpful, kind, encouraging and just plain nice! They have an excellent variety of dresses and will do a great job helping you choose the one for you.


Best bridal boutique in Houston Area

Reviewed On 1/30/2014 Luke P

Something Blue was the first place I went to try on wedding dresses. I went during an Allure trunk show and the first Allure gown I tried on was perfect. However, I was in love with a gown I saw in a magazine and could not settle on a dress before trying it on. I searched multiple bridal shops in Houston, tried on many dresses.I must say I went through some very sketchy and some very fancy places, but none of them had the great service and cozy feeling I had at Something Blue. Anyway,after multiple bad experiences, I finally found a place called Ventura’s Bridal, also a pretty sketchy place in my opinion, and they had both the magazine dress and the first Allure dress I tried on at Something Blue and loved. The magazine dress just wasn’t it, and the people from Ventura’s offered me to make an even lower price than the trunk show price that Something Blue had offered me. I decided to go with costumer service instead of price and went back to Something Blue. They honored the trunk show price even though the event was already over, gave me this cute “congratulations on choosing a dress” kit which I thought was super sweet, sent me a “thank you” card for choosing their bridal shop and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. Even though their store is far away, it is totally worth the drive!


Something Blue

Reviewed On 8/21/2013 Stephanie S

Had an awesome experience at Something Blue. Sandie and Rebekah were awesome and all of the gowns were gorgeous. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.


The Perfect Brial Shop

Reviewed On 8/15/2013 Kaysie C

I found the ladies of SomethingBLUE at a local bridal show just days after they had opened for business. Because the shop was located in my small hometown I decided to start my wedding dress search there. Little did I know, I was the first bride to try on their beautiful gowns! This store offers everything you will find at a big-city shop PLUS the personal attention of Rebekah and Sandy, the mother and daughter owners. Sandy has extensive experience fitting brides at large shops in Houston and she knew the answer to every one of my questions. I had the most amazing experience here. I found the gown of my dreams at a competitive price all while working with the some of the sweetest ladies. Brides- you will not regret paying a visit to SomethingBLUE!!!


Great Salon

Reviewed On 8/14/2013 Kelly M

This is such a great salon! Very easy people to work with who put the bride and groom first. Definitely one of the easiest vendors I worked with!!


Love Something Blue!

Reviewed On 8/14/2013 Alana W

I had a wonderful experience at Something Blue! Sandy and Rebekah were awesome and made me feel great in my dress and accessories! Her prices are wonderful and the quality/stylishness of her selection and store are well worth the drive from Houston to Angleton.