Testimonials

Home  /  Testimonials

cassie colemanGreat selection and great people!

I found my dress right away at this place!! The staff is so excited to help you find the perfect dress or whatever you are shopping for. They also delivered to Brazos Springs pressed and ready to wear on my day which helped so much! Love this place and will refer them to everyone!

 

Cassie Coleman 9/19/2014 Photography: J & D Productions December 2, 2015

allison vasquezThey are Great!

They were so amazing with me and my bridesmaids!! I loved them and they made my wedding less stressful by contacting on any details they had on when the dresses were coming in. They also press your dress for you and keep it for you until the week of your wedding.

 

Allison Vasquez 7/17/2015 Photography: J & D Productions December 2, 2015

kassie johnstonLovely little boutique

I absolutely loved the service and quality that this dress shop provided. The ladies were wonderful to work with and everything has went so smooth from my dress and veil down to my accessories. I did all of my business with them as well as all the bridesmaids and groomsmen attire. It was amazing to have a one stop shop for everything! The designers they sell are very upscale and couture without being outrageously priced! All together, great place to get all your wedding attire needs!

Kassie Johnston 11/28/14 Photography: His and Hers Foto December 2, 2015

View More: http://barronandbarron.pass.us/amandaandmattweddingThe Best Dress boutique in Houston!!

I first heard of Something Blue while at a wedding show at the Tremont House in Galveston. They had a few dresses there and I absolutely fell in love. When I was ready to start dress shopping I went strait to Something Blue. After two different trips to Something Blue, I found my dress! The ladies at Something Blue are very knowledgeable and a joy to work with. I was a very indecisive bride, hence the multiple trips, they helped make my decision making process a breeze.They steamed my dress after my bridals and before the wedding and they suggested a wonderful seamstress. The ladies at Something Blue went over and beyond to make my dress beautiful and my entire dress shopping experience memorable. If I was going to marry my husband again, I would definitely go back to Something Blue!

Amanda Wheeler 11/21/13 Photography: Barron & Barron December 2, 2015

vivianLet me begin by saying that if there are real life Fairy God Mothers —

Justine and Sandy at Something BLUE are them! My relationship with them started two short months before my wedding, Introduced to them by Bob Christensen at Carriage Caterers. I was one of those Brides that had the worst thing ever happen, I had lost my original dress (I had for a year) from another Bridal shop in Houston (I won’t go into the details, as it was an awful situation). Let’s just say that losing your dress two months before your wedding is terrifying! As soon as I was referred to them, I got a call from Sandy the Owner of Something Blue saying that she could help me. I live in Austin, so my sister drove ahead of me to the store and picked out dresses in my style with Justine and Sandy. I drove furiously down from Austin, the whole way down I was preparing myself for settling for any dress I could find, that would be available in such a short amount of time. Once we arrived at the store I was literally! Blown away, at their dress selections and price range. Every single gown once just drop dead! I even remember making a comment; ” Why did I spend 2 years shopping online, going to bridal shops in Los Angeles and Houston and you guys have the best dresses I’ve ever seen!” Now, that thought that I would have to settle was out the window! Out of the top 4 dresses my sister and Justine picked out. I found my dream gown! It is even more beautiful than my original dress! I let out many happy tears as I had gone from having no dress at all, 2 months before, to having a dress I couldn’t even have dreamt up if I wanted to! Something BLUE ordered the only size they had left in the Country and it arrived within the week! Please do yourself a favor and just go to Something BLUE, forget all the other Bridal shops in the Houston/Austin Area. Take the drive to Angelton, its super easy to get out there and you won’t regret it!

Vivian Bearden 10/10/2015 December 2, 2015

lindsey sturmI would recommend Something Blue a 100 times over.

My daughter chose Something Blue as our first place to look for wedding dresses. This was our first wedding to do and knowing my daughter i was ready for a long day at different dress shops. Well the owners of this shop are very amazing. My daughter tried on about 4 dresses and to my pleasure she found the one. We ended up getting her dress that day at this wonderful shop. We also found the bridesmaids dresses, flower girls dresses, my amazing dress and also rented all the tuxes for her wedding. Lindsey also ended up finding her jewelry and shoes there too. How great is that. I would recommend Something Blue a 100 times over. This mother daughter duo are such a pleasure to work with. I really miss going in there to see them.

 

Lindsey Sturm 10/19/2013 Photography: J & D Productions December 2, 2015

casssidy sharpThey made wedding dress shopping fun!

Justine and all the ladies at Something Blue were fantastic. They helped me find THE perfect wedding dress! I visited several times and was so comfortable there. They were the first place I started, and I was slightly disappointed in not finding the dress on my first visit. Justine told me it is always a good thing to look different places, which I did (David’s Bridal, Alfred Angelo, etc.), and couldn’t find anything close to what I wanted. Nowhere came close to the atmosphere at Something Blue! I stopped back by one evening close to closing and saw a new dress on the mannequin that I “kind of” liked, and the ladies thought nothing of taking the dress off the form and helping me try it on. I fell in love! They stayed late to make sure everything was perfect and taken care of. When my dress came in, I met with Michelle to get it fitted. She works on reference from Something Blue, and her alterations were perfect. Super professional, and flexible even considering how busy she was that time of year! From my first visit, I had the best experience at Something Blue. They made wedding dress shopping fun!

Cassidy Sharp 5/16/2015 December 2, 2015

Reviewed On 10/14/2015 Vivian L

Let me begin by saying that if there are real life Fairy God Mothers — Justine and Sandy at Something BLUE are them! My relationship with them started two short months before my wedding, Introduced to them by Bob Christensen at Carriage Caterers. I was one of those Brides that had the worst thing ever happen, I had lost my original dress (I had for a year) from another Bridal shop in Houston (I won’t go into the details, as it was an awful situation). Let’s just say that losing your dress two months before your wedding is terrifying! As soon as I was referred to them, I got a call from Sandy the Owner of Something Blue saying that she could help me. I live in Austin, so my sister drove ahead of me to the store and picked out dresses in my style with Justine and Sandy. I drove furiously down from Austin, the whole way down I was preparing myself for settling for any dress I could find, that would be available in such a short amount of time. Once we arrived at the store I was literally! Blown away, at their dress selections and price range. Every single gown once just drop dead! I even remember making a comment; ” Why did I spend 2 years shopping online, going to bridal shops in Los Angeles and Houston and you guys have the best dresses I’ve ever seen!” Now, that thought that I would have to settle was out the window! Out of the top 4 dresses my sister and Justine picked out. I found my dream gown! It is even more beautiful than my original dress! I let out many happy tears as I had gone from having no dress at all, 2 months before, to having a dress I couldn’t even have dreamt up if I wanted to! Something BLUE ordered the only size they had left in the Country and it arrived within the week! Please do yourself a favor and just go to Something BLUE, forget all the other Bridal shops in the Houston/Austin Area. Take the drive to Angelton, its super easy to get out there and you won’t regret it!


 Reviewed On 8/14/2016 Katie D

I purchased my dress at Something Blue and could not have been happier with my experience. I looked at dresses at a few other places and there was no where else quite like Something Blue. They make you feel like you are the only person in the store when you are there! It is a family owned boutique and it has a such a warm, family feel to it. Justine was my bridal consultant and she was fabulous. She took such an interest in making sure I felt beautiful and was happy. Everyone at that store did! My dress was absolutely gorgeous, as were my veil and the accessories I purchased from Something Blue. I can’t say enough about just how great this boutique is!


Reviewed On 7/04/2016 Cayla D

I could not have asked for a better experience finding my wedding dress! They were my one and only appointment and I am so glad it was with them. Justine did a fantastic job in helping me find the perfect gown. My matron of honor even went early (big surprise to me) to talk with her about my style and what kind of dresses I was looking for. I never felt rushed and she even had me trying on dresses that I normally wouldn’t have tried. Whether we were meeting at the salon or taking on the phone, she was always so positive and cheerful. I loved my experience with Something Blue!


 Reviewed On 7/01/2016 Danielle W

They were so sweet and nice. No matter how busy they were they always gave me personal attention. They have a lovely selection that is always changing, so you never feel like someone else is going to have your dress. Highly recommend.


Reviewed On 5/01/2016 Lauren W

I had a wonderful experience shopping at Something BLUE. They were my very first bridal appointment and I’m so glad it was there! I never felt rushed or pressured at all. In fact, Rebekah made sure that I tried every silhouette. I walked in there not wanting a ballgown or lace and thanks to her guidance I found the perfect dress, a ball gown with lace! Something BLUE is also preserving my dress for it can stay beautiful for years to come!


Wonderful staff

Reviewed On 11/05/2015 Madeline G

I went to this salon to look at a few dresses and couldn’t really find the “perfect dress”, but the staff were so kind and helpful, I came back once I found my dream dress, and they special ordered it for me. Justine helped me through the whole process and made everything so much easier. She took care of all the transitions with the alterations vendor so I never had to worry about transporting the dress around. Once they pressed it, they made sure it was all packaged up properly so I could carry it on a plane and my fiance couldn’t see it. The salon itself is very nice and clean. I had a great experience with them!


AMAZING!

Reviewed On 10/19/2015 Alyssa S

They were so personal and truly made us feel like family! I came in with my long list of no, no, nos (sequins, tulle, etc) and when the suggestion came up with a dress that was full of my list of nos, I realized they totally knew their business. The dress was beautiful!! I truly felt like a princess on my wedding day. On the day of the wedding, they personally delivered the dress, and with all the stress of the last minute day of things, watching that big blue bag walk into the door, I got to let out a huge sigh of relief. Thank you Something Blue for making our day completely fantastic!


They are Great

Reviewed On 7/27/2015 Allison V

They were so amazing with me and my bridesmaids!! I loved them and they made my wedding less stressful by contacting on any details they had on when the dresses were coming in. They also press your dress for you and keep it for you until the week of your wedding. Michele there seamstress is very sweet and very good!!


Something Blue-top notch!

Reviewed On 11/01/2014 Stacey N

Justine was my consultant and she was very helpful, not pushy at all, and helped me to find the perfect dress. I ultimately purchased a gown that I never would have pulled myself, but when I put it on, I could see myself on my wedding day and knew that it was the one! Everyone there is friendly and helpful and they want nothing more than to help to make your wedding day beautiful and remarkable. My mother also got a stunning dress, and I know my bridesmaids’ will as well. I highly recommend the trip to their salon-they’re top notch!


Lovely little boutique

Reviewed On 10/30/2014 Kassie J

I absolutely loved the service and quality that this dress shop provided. The ladies were wonderful to work with and everything has went so smooth from my dress and veil down to my accessories. I did all of my business with them as well as all the bridesmaids and groomsmen attire. It was amazing to have a one stop shop for everything! The designers they sell are very upscale and couture without being outrageously priced! All together, great place to get all your wedding attire needs!


Great Bridal Boutique

Reviewed On 10/30/2014 Catherine R

Something Blue is a fantastic Bridal Boutique! Sandie and Rebekah strive to ensure that you find the perfect dress! They are unlike most upscale bridal boutiques in that you instantly feel like family when you walk in and sense that they love making brides feel beautiful. I would definitely recommend Something Blue and it is certainly worth the drive for all those curious Houstonians out there.


Great selection and great people!

Reviewed On 10/07/2014 Cassie C

I found my dress right away at this place!! The staff is so excited to help you find the perfect dress or whatever you are shopping for. They also delivered to Brazos Springs pressed and ready to wear on my day which helped so much! Love this place and will refer them to everyone!


Amazing place to shop

Reviewed On 7/07/2014 Ashton A G

These ladies are amazing!!! We selected my wedding dress and bridesmaids attire as well as rented the guys stuff from there as well!


Dress Was Perfect

Reviewed On 6/12/2014 Ashley O

My dress from something Blue was perfect. the staff is very helpful and they work with a great alterations person if the dress does not fit exactly how you want it to fit. I would recommend them to anyone in the Houston area, the drive is certainly worth it!


Helpful and heartwarming staff

Reviewed On 5/01/2014 Viece

I never dreamed I would be able to buy a dress from a boutique. Not only could I afford it, but the staff is so absolutely amazing. They are helpful, kind, encouraging and just plain nice! They have an excellent variety of dresses and will do a great job helping you choose the one for you.


Best bridal boutique in Houston Area

Reviewed On 1/30/2014 Luke P

Something Blue was the first place I went to try on wedding dresses. I went during an Allure trunk show and the first Allure gown I tried on was perfect. However, I was in love with a gown I saw in a magazine and could not settle on a dress before trying it on. I searched multiple bridal shops in Houston, tried on many dresses.I must say I went through some very sketchy and some very fancy places, but none of them had the great service and cozy feeling I had at Something Blue. Anyway,after multiple bad experiences, I finally found a place called Ventura’s Bridal, also a pretty sketchy place in my opinion, and they had both the magazine dress and the first Allure dress I tried on at Something Blue and loved. The magazine dress just wasn’t it, and the people from Ventura’s offered me to make an even lower price than the trunk show price that Something Blue had offered me. I decided to go with costumer service instead of price and went back to Something Blue. They honored the trunk show price even though the event was already over, gave me this cute “congratulations on choosing a dress” kit which I thought was super sweet, sent me a “thank you” card for choosing their bridal shop and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. Even though their store is far away, it is totally worth the drive!


The Best Dress boutique in Houston!!

Reviewed On 11/21/2013 Amanda W

I first heard of Something Blue while at a wedding show at the Tremont House in Galveston. They had a few dresses there and I absolutely fell in love. When I was ready to start dress shopping I went strait to Something Blue. After two different trips to Something Blue, I found my dress! The ladies at Something Blue are very knowledgeable and a joy to work with. I was a very indecisive bride, hence the multiple trips, they helped make my decision making process a breeze.They steamed my dress after my bridals and before the wedding and they suggested a wonderful seamstress. The ladies at Something Blue went over and beyond to make my dress beautiful and my entire dress shopping experience memorable. If I was going to marry my husband again, I would definitely go back to Something Blue!


Best Wedding Boutique

Reviewed On 11/17/2013 Lindsey S

Something Blue was my first and last stop searching for my bridal gown. Ms. Sandy, Rebkah and Grandma are such great people. The shop is intimate, not overwhelming which is very important when shopping for that perfect gown. Not only did i get my gown there but we also purchased Mother-of-bride gown, Bridesmaids, flower girls and Tux. I do not have a complaint about them. They will truly go above and beyond to make your experience great!


Something Blue

Reviewed On 8/21/2013 Stephanie S

Had an awesome experience at Something Blue. Sandie and Rebekah were awesome and all of the gowns were gorgeous. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.


The Perfect Brial Shop

Reviewed On 8/15/2013 Kaysie C

I found the ladies of SomethingBLUE at a local bridal show just days after they had opened for business. Because the shop was located in my small hometown I decided to start my wedding dress search there. Little did I know, I was the first bride to try on their beautiful gowns! This store offers everything you will find at a big-city shop PLUS the personal attention of Rebekah and Sandy, the mother and daughter owners. Sandy has extensive experience fitting brides at large shops in Houston and she knew the answer to every one of my questions. I had the most amazing experience here. I found the gown of my dreams at a competitive price all while working with the some of the sweetest ladies. Brides- you will not regret paying a visit to SomethingBLUE!!!


Great Salon

Reviewed On 8/14/2013 Kelly M

This is such a great salon! Very easy people to work with who put the bride and groom first. Definitely one of the easiest vendors I worked with!!


Love Something Blue!

Reviewed On 8/14/2013 Alana W

I had a wonderful experience at Something Blue! Sandy and Rebekah were awesome and made me feel great in my dress and accessories! Her prices are wonderful and the quality/stylishness of her selection and store are well worth the drive from Houston to Angleton.